​One Body - Five Friends - Thirty Years of Secrets . . .

. . .Murder Can Kill A Friendship.

Old remains are found on an isolated island. It appears to be a victim of an accidental drowning, but Constable George does not think all is what it appears to be.

As a cold case is revisited, the serene cottage lives of five friends are tossed upside down and they will do whatever it takes to keep their secret hidden.


In a fight to hang onto their secret, their lives start to unravel, and an innocent person becomes dangerously close to paying the price for the murder.

Can the killer be stopped before an innocent person pays the price?


A classic whodunit with a modern twist that will keep you guessing until the very end.

Perfect for fans of James Patterson, Louise Penny, David Baldacci and Harlan Coben.

A Lake Pines Mystery Series
Murder On The Water by L.L. Abbott | a suspenseful murder mystery
Other books in the series
A Lake Pines Mystery Series
Death At Deception Bay | A Lake Pines Mystery Book 2

Book 2

Murder Of Crows | A Lake Pines Mystery

Book 3

The Dead Of Winter (Lake Pines Mystery #4)
Book 4

an absorbing summer read . . . that will have you guessing

Tension, murder and friendship, what else does a summer at the lake need?

A murder mystery novel set in a small town on Lake of the Woods. Revenge and Crime in a action-packed mystery where police and friends collide. A vengeful murder or innocent crime? A best selling Summer cottage novel that will have you guessing about the people around you.


  • L.L.ABBOTT | Instagram
  • L.L. ABBOTT | Twitter
  • L.L. ABBOTT | Facebook
  • L.L. ABBOTT | Amazon Central Author
  • Goodreads Author

© L.L.ABBOTT, all rights reserved