top of page
Death At Deception Bay | by L.L. Abbott

A dead body soon becomes a small town’s worst nightmare.



Read the 2nd book in the Lake Pines Mystery Series today.

Goodreads Booklist | L.L. Abbott

A dead body soon becomes a small town’s worst nightmare.


Doctor Kerry Dearborne has just one question -  who’s the young murder victim on her table?

When a partially buried body is found on a popular hiking trail in Lake Pines, Doctor Kerry Dearborne begins to search for clues so she can give the young victim justice.

The grim discoveries and shocking evidence she uncovers begin to point the finger of guilt in the direction of several people around her, and she fears the unnamed victim may not find justice through the local police investigation.

Kerry becomes obsessed with giving the young victim a name; and the closer she gets to the answer, she learns a truth that is far more horrific than she could have imagined.

Will finding the truth bring the killer out of hiding or pull Kerry deeper into danger?

Buy Death At Deception Bay and reveal the true killer today!


Death At Deception Bay is the second book in the gripping Lake Pines Mystery thriller series. If you like contemporary whodunits, shocking plot twists and turns, and pages so riveting they practically flip themselves, you’ll love this series.

Death At Deception Bay | book 2 in The Lake Pines Mystery Series

Customer Reviews . . .

"The second book kept me guessing, and didn't disappoint."

"I'm so glad I found this murder mystery series. I'm hooked."

"Comparable to Louise Penny, Ann Cleeves or David Baldacci."

"Interesting characters and intriguing plot twists. I highly recommend this book."

bottom of page