top of page
Echoes of Guilt | book 8 Lake Pines Mystery Series

A recent death threatens to unravel a web of lies that has remained buried for decades.



Read the 8th book in the Lake Pines Mystery Series today.

Goodreads Book List | L.L. Abbott

As the snow melts and the promise of spring emerges, a chill settles on the residents of this small town when a lone hiker discovers a partially buried body.

There was no way to predict that the horrific scene would be made worse by the end of the day - but it is.

In a search to determine the identity of the victim, Doctor Kerry Dearborne untangles the mystery behind the recent death only to uncover a deeper crime that has remained buried for years.

Is an innocent man behind bars or is there something more sinister lurking in the field where the body was found?

Soon everyone is sifting through the past in order to understand a crime that no one knew existed and everyone is asking the same question.

What happened?



Echoes of Guilt is the eighth book in the gripping Lake Pines Mystery thriller series. If you like contemporary whodunits, shocking plot twists and turns, and pages so riveting they practically flip themselves, you’ll love this series.

bottom of page