top of page
The Dead Of Winter | Lake Pines Mystery book 4

Crimes from the past don’t always stay hidden.


Read the 4th book in the Lake Pines Mystery Series today.

Goodreads Book List | L.L. Abbott

A harsh cold winter blows into Lake Pines, and with it, the murder of a much-loved local artist.

The grim discovery of the artist's body sends chills through the small town, as the local police rush to find the killer and put the residents at ease.

Lack of evidence at the murder scene; suspects that hold a trail of deceit; as well as one of the area's worst blizzards all threaten to leave the case unsolved. However, Dr. Kerry Dearborne, the local coroner, is determined to find the murderer.

As she gets closer to revealing the true motive of the killer, a shocking secret threatens the lives of those left behind as well as those investigating the murder. Hidden secrets of a past life leave Kerry wondering if those involved are focused on betrayal or redemption.

And has her asking, “Can someone be forgiven of murder?”

Buy The Dead Of Winter and uncover the murderous plot today!


The Dead Of Winter is the fourth book in the gripping Lake Pines Mystery thriller series. If you like contemporary whodunits, shocking plot twists and turns, and pages so riveting they practically flip themselves, you’ll love this series.

The Dead Of Winter | book 4 The Lake Pines Mystery Series

Customer reviews. . .

"I just finished Dead of Winter and loved it! A job well done it was very atmospheric. Thanks again for an awesome story."

"A great story with an amazing twist and very well written. A must-read!"

"Each book tells a great story. I love this series and can't wait for the next books."

bottom of page