top of page
Murder Of Crows | Lake Pines Mystery Book 3
Goodreads Book List | L.L. Abbott

The truth emerges, one victim at a time.



Read the 3rd book in the Lake Pines Mystery Series today.


When Sebastian Crow is found murdered in his secluded cottage on Crow Island, it seems like an open and shut case of a burglary gone wrong.

That is - until Dr. Kerry Dearborne arrives.

With a ghastly murder scene, no weapon, and every access locked from the inside, her gut tells her there’s something more to this murder.

To find the answer, Kerry delves into the private life of a reclusive man who seems to have had more enemies than friends in the small town of Lake Pines.

As both the police department and his family members push her to quickly close the case, Kerry interrogates possible suspects and examines Sebastian’s life. She soon uncovers a sinister picture of his hidden life putting only more questions in her path.

Will Kerry uncover the hidden secret that has plagued the Crow family and made them targets of a maniacal killer, or will she fall victim to the murder’s rage?

Buy Murder Of Crows and reveal the true killer today!


Murder Of Crows is the third book in the gripping Lake Pines Mystery thriller series. If you like contemporary whodunits, shocking plot twists and turns, and pages so riveting they practically flip themselves, you’ll love this series.

Murder Of Crows | book 3 The Lake Pines Mystery Series

Customer reviews. . .

"The third book is even better than the first two - and I loved those."

"A well-written series with interesting characters that develop through each book. Great plot twists and that surprise ending I love in mysteries."

"A great book and I had my book club do a mystery dinner based on the characters. What fun."

bottom of page